FUTURE NYC PARTY DATES

2019

2020

ONLY 1 PARTY

TO GO THIS YEAR! 

Make sure you

don't miss it!

Saturday 16th November

with special guest

Tamba Salsaché Hissirou

Saturday 18th January 

Saturday 15th  February

Saturday 14th March

Saturday 18th April

Saturday 16th May

Saturday 20th June

Saturday 18th July

Saturday 19th September

Saturday 17th October

Saturday 14th November

social dancing

Humba Rumba present 10 social events per year at an amazing dance venue in Selby. 

Drax Sports and Social Club in Selby is known in the Salsa world as NEW YORKSHIRE CENTRAL and is host to a leading night in the Salsa calendar. We aim for our events to fall on the 3rd Saturday of the month where possible although sometimes this may change due to the popularity of our venue.

NYC nights will always commit to delivering the very best music to keep you dancing all night! Our music policy will be a minimum 85% pure Salsa with a little Bachata and Kizomba.

Our venue is a dancers paradise! It has a beautiful wooden sprung floor with air conditioning and mood lighting. It gives easy access just off the M62 and has a free on-site car park and cheap bar.

Drax Sports & Social Club

Main Rd, Drax, Selby YO8 8PJ

Travelling time approx. : - 

Hull 30mins, 

Leeds 35mins, 

York 30mins, 

Doncaster 25 mins, 

Sheffield 45 mins, 

Nottingham 1hr 15mins, 

Derby 1hr 15mins, 

Scarborough 1hr 15mins, 

Manchester 1hr 30mins,

Newcastle 1hr 45mins

Doors open at 8pm, Class at 8.30pm

Dancing after class until 1.30am

PRICE £10 payable on the door.

 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon